Novel coronavirus (COVID-19) Update:

With the spread of COVID-19 globally and the risk that poses to travelling students and faculty, UBC has made the difficult decision to cancel the Vancouver Summer Program for 2020.  We hope that we will be able to welcome you to UBC in Summer 2021.  Applications will open in Fall 2020.

Updated: March 13, 2020 - 11:56 am. PDT

Contact Us

 VSP

Asia 

Vancouver Summer Program Central Office
University of British Columbia
vsp.ubc@ubc.ca
Tel: +1-604-827-2957

South Asia and the Middle East

Faisal Beg
UBC India Liaison Office, New Delhi, India
faisal.beg@ubc.ca
Tel: 91 11 4606 1905

All Other Regions

Vancouver Summer Program Central Office
University of British Columbia
vsp.ubc@ubc.ca
Tel: +1-604-827-2957

 Applied Science

Applied Science - Chemical and Biological Engineering

Marlene Chow
marlene.chow@ubc.ca
Tel: 604-827-3537

Applied Science - Civil Engineering

Kevin Veltheer
gradsupport@civil.ubc.ca
Tel: 604-827-5824

Applied Science - Electrical and Computer Engineering

Darla LaPierre
darlas@ece.ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-5375

Applied Science - Mechanical Engineering

Amelia Pitt-Brooke, Heather Gerrits
vsp@mech.ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-6584

Architecture and Landscape Architecture

School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture

Tara Deans
tdeans@sala.ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-3445 

Arts

Faculty of Arts

Frankie Zhong
frankie.zhong@ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-6898

Business

Sauder School of Business

Ann Gilray
vsp.business@sauder.ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-9518

Community and Regional Planning

School of Community and Regional Planning

Dolores Martin
vsp.scarp@ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-5725

Dentistry

School of Dentistry

Education

Faculty of Education

Yue Li
yue.li@ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-8114

Forestry

Faculty of Forestry

Ana Curcin
vsp.forestry@ubc.ca
Tel: 604-827-5195

Kinesiology

School of Kinesiology

Carlos Cantu
carlos.cantu@ubc.ca
Tel: 604-827-0318

Land and Food Systems

Faculty of Land and Food Systems

Roxana Quinde
roxana.quinde@ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-0181

Medicine

Faculty of Medicine

Katya Leonardia
katya.leonardia@ubc.camed.international@ubc.ca
Tel: 604-827-1084

Nursing

School of Nursing

Ellen Siu
ellen.siu@ubc.cavsp@nursing.ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-7749

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Ginette Vallée
ginette.vallee@ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-4139

Science

Science - Chemistry

Sarah Chen
chemcom@chem.ubc.ca
Tel: 604-827-2448

Science - Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences

Ian Ayeras
vsp@eoas.ubc.ca
Tel: 604-827-5284

Science - Institute for Resources, Environment and Sustainability

Mina Phaisaltantiwongs
vsp@ires.ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-2165

Science - Integrated Sciences

Mary Anne Lyons
lyons@science.ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-0548