CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19):

Due to the continued impact of the pandemic and province-wide restrictions by the order and the direction of the provincial health officer, UBC has made the difficult decision to cancel the Vancouver Summer Program (VSP) for 2021.

Please visit our VSP COVID-19 information page to stay up-to-date on the program’s response.

Contact Us

VSP

Asia

Vancouver Summer Program Central Office
University of British Columbia
vsp.ubc@ubc.ca
Tel: +1-604-827-2957

South Asia and the Middle East

Faisal Beg
UBC India Liaison Office, New Delhi, India
faisal.beg@ubc.ca
Tel: 91 11 4606 1905

All Other Regions

Vancouver Summer Program Central Office
University of British Columbia
vsp.ubc@ubc.ca
Tel: +1-604-827-2957

Applied Science

Applied Science - Electrical and Computer Engineering

Silvia Magnano | Darla LaPierre
silviam@ece.ubc.ca | darlas@ece.ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-5375

Applied Science - Mechanical Engineering

Amelia Pitt-Brooke | Heather Gerrits
vsp@mech.ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-3357

Arts

Faculty of Arts

Frankie Zhong
frankie.zhong@ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-6898

Business

Sauder School of Business

Ann Gilray
vsp.business@sauder.ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-9518

Community and Regional Planning

School of Community and Regional Planning

Dolores Martin
vsp.scarp@ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-5326

Education

Faculty of Education

Caroline Li
lhj619@mail.ubc.ca

Land and Food Systems

Faculty of Land and Food Systems

Roxana Quinde
roxana.quinde@ubc.ca
Tel: 604-822-0181

Medicine

Faculty of Medicine

Katya Leonardia
katya.leonardia@ubc.camed.international@ubc.ca
Tel: 604-827-1084

Science

Science - Institute for Resources, Environment and Sustainability

Gillian Harris 
gharris@ires.ubc.ca

Science - Integrated Sciences

Mary Anne Lyons 
lyons@science.ubc.ca
Tel: 604-362-7454